Events

 
Date Event Details
10/07/2023 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Saturday, October 7, 2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Join us for bagels from The Inn at Shattuck on the first Saturday each month Fall through Spring.
10/07/2023 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM CT
Saturday, October 7, 2023
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Stop in the nature center to make your very own nature notebook to take on adventures outside!
10/09/2023 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, October 9, 2023
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
10/09/2023 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM CT
Monday, October 9, 2023
1pm-3pm
Cost: $10/person, $5/member
10/17/2023 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Tuesday, October 17
10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Come learn about Buckthorn and help River Bend manage it.
10/18/2023 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM CT
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 12:00-2:00pm
Cost: $10 ($5 for River Bend members)
10/21/2023 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM CT
Saturday, October 21
10:00 am - 11:30 am
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Come learn about Buckthorn and help River Bend manage it.
10/21/2023 12:30 PM - 02:00 PM CT
Saturday, October 21
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Come learn about Buckthorn and help River Bend manage it.
10/23/2023 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, October 23, 2023
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
11/04/2023 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Saturday, November 4, 2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Join us for bagels from The Inn at Shattuck on the first Saturday each month Fall through Spring.
11/13/2023 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, November 13, 2023
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
11/13/2023 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM CT
Monday, November 13, 2023
1pm-3pm
Cost: $10/person, $5/member
11/15/2023 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM CT
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 12:00-2:00pm
Cost: $10 ($5 for River Bend members)
11/27/2023 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, November 27, 2023
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
12/02/2023 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Saturday, December 2, 2023
10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Join us for bagels from The Inn at Shattuck on the first Saturday each month Fall through Spring.
12/04/2023 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, December 4, 2023
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
12/11/2023 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM CT
Monday, December 11, 2023
1pm-3pm
Cost: $10/person, $5/member
12/18/2023 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, December 18, 2023
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
12/20/2023 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM CT
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 12:00-2:00pm
Cost: $10 ($5 for River Bend members)
01/06/2024 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Saturday, January 6, 2024
10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Join us for bagels from The Inn at Shattuck on the first Saturday each month Fall through Spring.
01/06/2024 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CT
Saturday, January 6, 2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Celebrate the new year with animal ambassador, Harry Hopper. Learn what makes the Grey Tree Frog a cool animal!
01/08/2024 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, January 8, 2024
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
01/08/2024 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM CT
Monday, January 8, 2024
1pm-3pm
Cost: $10/person, $5/member
01/20/2024 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CT
Saturday, January 20, 2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Have a turtley awesome day with animal ambassador, Orwin. Learn what makes the Painted Turtle a cool animal!
01/22/2024 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, January 22, 2024
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
01/24/2024 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM CT
Wednesday, January 17, 2024 12:00-2:00pm
Cost: $10 ($5 for River Bend members)
01/25/2024 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM ET
Thursday, January 25, 2024
6-8pm
All ages
Cost: $10/member, $15/member with rental; $15/non-members, $20/non-members with rental; 5 & under free. Must pre-register for this event with a specific entry time.
02/03/2024 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Saturday, February 3, 2024
10:00 am - 11:00 am
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Join us for bagels from The Inn at Shattuck on the first Saturday each month Fall through Spring.
02/12/2024 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, February 12, 2024
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
02/12/2024 01:00 PM - 03:00 PM CT
Monday, February 12, 2024
1pm-3pm
Cost: $10/person, $5/member
02/15/2024 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM ET
Thursday, February 15, 2024
6-8pm
All ages
Cost: $10/member, $15/member with rental; $15/non-members, $20/non-members with rental; 5 & under free. Must pre-register for this event with a specific entry time.
02/17/2024 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CT
Saturday, February 17, 2024
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
All Ages
Cost: Free!
Have a growling good time with animal ambassador, Sammy. Learn what makes the Tiger Salamander a cool animal!
02/21/2024 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM CT
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 12:00-2:00pm
Cost: $10 ($5 for River Bend members)
02/26/2024 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, February 26, 2024
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
03/11/2024 09:30 AM - 11:00 AM CT
Monday, March 11, 2024
9:30-11am
Cost: $10/child, $5/member
03/20/2024 12:00 PM - 02:00 PM CT
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 12:00-2:00pm
Cost: $10 ($5 for River Bend members)
05/04/2024
Saturday, May 4, 2024
General Public: 10am to 1pm
Racers & their families: Upon race finish
05/04/2024
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Registration/Check-in: 6:00-6:45am
50K Run Start: 7:00am
05/04/2024
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Registration/Check-in: 6:00-6:45am
25K Run Start: 7:00am
05/04/2024
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Registration/Check-in: 7:30-8:15am
5K Run Start: 8:30am
05/04/2024
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Registration/Check-in: 7:30-8:15am
Walk Start: 8:40am
Not chip timed
05/04/2024
Saturday, May 4, 2024
Registration/Check-in: 7:30-8:15am
10K Run Start: 8:30 am